The Team Behind the Dream

Meet the board-certified physicians, physical therapists and specialists caring for our nation’s best athletes.

Dr. Jeffrey Shilt
Chief Surgical Officer
Dr. Chimsom Oleka
Pediatric and Adolescent Gynecologist
Dr. Indranil (Neel) Kushare
Pediatric Orthopedic Surgeon and Sports Medicine Specialist
Dr. Gabrielle Nguyen
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Specialist
Dr. Sara Arian
Reproductive Endocrinologist, Texas Children’s Pavilion for Women
Dr. Peter Ermis
Medical Director, Adult Congenital Heart Program
Dr. Karen Horst
Matt Borges
Assistant Director of Surgical Advanced Practice
Dr. Elizabeth (Liz) Franklin
Pediatric Psychologist
Dr. Jorge Gomez
Sports Medicine Specialist
Rob Hofschulte, PT, DPT, SCS, ATC, CSCS
Sports Medicine Clinical Specialist
Emily Finanger, PT, DPT
Physical Therapist
Dr. Ankhi Dutta
Infectious Disease Physician
Dr. Debra Palazzi
Medical Director of the Antimicrobial Stewardship Program
Dr. Brian Vartabedian
Dr. Jeffrey Kim
Director of the Arrhythmia and Pacing (Electrophysiology)
Sarah Dobkins, MS, RD, CSSD, LD
Pediatric Dietician
Selena Cervantes, RN
Donita Bautista, RN